Hall of Fame

1995 HOF Inductees

Cooperstown Welcomes Newest Members: UBA‘s takeover of MLB marked a success

January 2, 1996, Cooperstown, NY. Baseball’s Hall of Fame will welcome three new members to its ranks today, as Mike Schmidt, Phil Niekro and Don Sutton have benn voted in by the UBA’s general managers. 75% of the vote was needed to enter the hall. Meet your newest members:

The final voting results look like this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *