Hall of Fame

2007 HOF Voting Results

January 20, 2008. Cooperstown, NY. After careful counting and recounting, no eligible player has received enough support to be named to the Hall of Fame this year. The top vote-getters were Jack Morris (63%), Tony Gwynn (63%), Kirby Puckett (58%), and Greg Maddux (53%). John Wetteland and Duane Ward will fall off next year’s ballot, and Bruce Sutter will have one more year left of eligibility next year after receiving only 11% of the votes this year (50% has been his best year, accomplished twice). Here is a complete recap of the voting:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *