Hall of Fame

1999 HOF Results: UBA Inducts Three

January 4, 2000, Cooperstown, NY. The Y2K scare came and went, and today we have the pleasure of honoring three of baseball’s best. The Hall of Fame will welcome George Brett, Wade Boggs, and Nolan Ryan – the first unanimous decision on a hall of fame ballot ever! As always, 75% of the vote was needed to enter the hall. Here are your newest members of the Hall of Fame:

Here is the final tally of ballots from this year’s voting:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *